Diocesan Award 2019

On Saturday 19th October at Plymouth Cathedral, Bishop Mark welcomed a number of parishioners together with their friends and families for the annual Diocesan Awards Ceremony. These parishioners have been involved in a whole host of initiatives and parish activities and the Diocesan Award hopes to shine a light on their amazing work.   

This year they were awarded to:

• St Mary’s Barnstaple – Julia Nott

• St John the Baptist & The Assumption, Camborne – Monica Biscoe

• St Joseph’s & St Walburga, Poole – John Gregory, Edgar Riches

• Our Lady and St Neot, Liskeard – Richard Patt, Lesley Morgan

• St Boniface, Okehampton & Holy Family, Chagford – Norma Hynes, Mr & Mrs Teo

• St James & St Boniface, Tiverton – Bridget Tosh, Teresa Cummings

• Our Lady Star of the Sea, Brixham – Patricia Thomas

• St John the Baptist, Dartmouth – Sheila Cripps, Dorothy Sheppard

Congratulations to all who received awards and thank you for their service to the church and Diocese.

News and events from across the diocese

CCSP Christmas Cards

CCSP Christmas cards are now available to purchase. The cards have been designed by children in our CAST schools.

Requiem Mass 2019

Bishop Mark celebrated Requiem Mass on Thursday the 7th of November at Plymouth Cathedral, joined by many members of the clergy and parishioners.

Connect and engage